Cath Kidston Inspired Boxes – using stampin up supplies

My very clever friend makes these beautiful hand warmers filled with lavender. They are made with Cath Kidston fabrics, and are just beautiful. They needed a beautiful box to match.

Now to make the box I wanted to use the Gift Board punch board, but there wasn’t a box the size I wanted. So I used my magic numbers spreadsheet which is downloadable from this site, and worked out the size 9cm x 9 cm by 5 cm and got the measurements to make the box on the envelope punch board. I then used the gift board punch board to put the diagonal score lines in place and to punch the top so it went together just like the Gift box board boxes – sneaky huh? The box was made from pistachio pudding cardstock

Then I used the stippled blossoms stamp set with pink pirouette and rose red inks to stamp the flowers, with old olive and pear pizzazz inks for the leaves

IMG_0155.JPG

A little seam binding ribbon completes the look. I did two colour variants in pink and lilac so that they matched the hand warmer inside.

Such fun, I shall be using this technique again, and my board got double duty, and am so pleased I can now create boxes any size I like, not just the pre-sets on the board 🙂

Hope you are having a good day. I am cooking Christmas lunch today for 16 of my work colleagues including the boss …. No pressure …. Should be fun 🙂

I would love to hear your thoughts on what I post - please leave a comment - Thank you in advance xx